Sunday, January 4, 2009

Jan. 4, 2009: Wisdom Teeth DO Bring Wisom

GET THEM PULLED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!

This stuff hurts like hell right now. I only have ½ of a loratab left and I really don’t want to take it right now because I know if I do, then later when the real pain comes, I will be mad that I don’t have it. So…here I am. Its not that my teeth hurt per say, its just that it is an uncomfortable feeling. Like I told Nat and Sam…I am “aware” that my teeth are there. I am also pissed because up until about a month or two ago my teeth were ½ a millimeter away from being perfectly straight….and then the wisdom teeth decided they would jump up and screw that all up. Now I have like four teeth that are crooked. I know that my teeth are in perfect shape, and that I have cavities and fillings and two broken teeth, but at least I could still be proud of the fact that they were straight. They were in perfect alignment with each other, and now….that’s all gone.

Oh, also, for those of you who already know. I took another pregnancy test today. It was negative…again. I still don’t know why I haven’t started in four months. It’s strange too since I was so regular for almost four years….then BAM! No period for me for, hmm, 17 weeks on Tuesday. Yah, I counted out the weeks yesterday when Nat and I went to dinner. Honestly I am hoping for a pregnancy that is just not wanting to be detected by the tests right now just for the simple fact that I would be able to “deal” with a baby, but if I’m really not Prego, then what the hell is wrong with me? I could be something completely serious and since I don’t have insurance, how am I supposed to find out what it is. It’s too much.

Ok, pills are not working for the teeth right now, so I am going to try to find something else to fix this crap.

Til then….Wish me luck.

Jan. 2, 2009: A Small View Of Politics

So, what I don’t understand is why America thinks that fixing everyone else’s problems is going to somehow carry over and fix our problems. The war in the middle east between “A rock and a hard place” is starting again and people are wondering if we are going to intervene? Why should we? We don’t live there. We can barely keep our malls and other stores open. We are still in freaking IRAQ! Why should we send more of OUR people over to help THEIR people? I do know that the president and whoever else isn’t saying that we are going over there to help, but Mr. President, Bush, is giving statements on the radio talking about “This has to stop. Promises from the heads of the countries to not help out other terrorist groups is not going to work.” Why does he feel the need to say something? I understand that at one time we were seen as a “Superpower” country, but HELLO!!!! We aren’t that big and strong anymore. Don’t get me wrong….I support our troops in every way possible, and they are always in my thoughts, but come on….do we really need, or want, to send more of them over to help a fight that we aren’t part of? It just doesn’t make any sense to me. I just hope that Obama can get our country moving in the right direction…fast.

Friday, January 2, 2009

Hola 2009

Well, I am just starting this out to please Sam at the moment, but I promise I will try to update at least every few days. I won't daily just because I would surely run out of words too fast. I'm not sure how many people will be reading this either, so I'm not going to go into too many details right off the bat. We will just see how this goes for a little bit and then I will take it up a notch later.

Til then....

P.S.

The heading of this "blog" means a lot to me for those of you who don't know me personally. I will explain it in a later entry.